2018 Nfl Rushing Title

2018 Nfl Rushing Title

NFL final stat leaders: Elliott wins rushing title, Mahomes throws 50 TDs. Caesar trade no deposit bonus. The 2018 NFL regular season came to a close on Sunday, making official the league leaders in a number of notable stat.

2017 NFL Rushing. Previous Season Next Season. Super Bowl Champion: Philadelphia Eagles. 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015. Career Passing Yards, Single Season Rush TD, Single Game Sacks. Data Provided By the official stats partner of the NFL. Visit FOXSports.com for NFL stats - organized by team, player, and position. Passing and receiving touchdowns, rushing and receiving yards, and more.

With the NFL regular season completed the Dallas Cowboys now know they will be hosting the Seattle Seahawks on Saturday night in the Wildcard round. Cowboys running back Ezekiel Elliott also learned he secured his second rushing title in just three seasons.


Nfl Rushing Record

Elliott finished the regular season with 1,434 rushing yards. What really stands out is that he only played in 15 games due to the Cowboys having him rest in the regular season finale.

Elliott finished the year averaging 4.7 yards per carry and adding in six rushing touchdowns. He also made himself a valuable member of the Cowboys receiving game bringing in 567 receiving yards on 77 receptions and three touchdowns.

This is Elliott’s second time leading the NFL in rushing. Both times he only played in 15 regular season games. Since 1994 Elliott is the only player to have been active for less than 16 games and still win the rushing title. Last player to do it was former Cowboys running back Emmitt Smith in 1993.

Nfl Rushing Leaders

Following right behind Elliott was fellow NFC East running back Saquon Barkley with 1,307 rushing yards. Elliott won the rushing title by a margin of 127 yards.

2019 Nfl Rushing Title

The Cowboys will need to keep feeding Elliott in order for them to make a run for the organizations sixth Super Bowl title.

Comments are closed.